Swap Meet and Greet Round-up!

1 Comment

It’s been weeks since the invite to our first swap meet‘s been sent out. Now’s our turn to inform you who’s coming and what they’re bringing. And we’re so grateful that, in a span of less than 3 weeks, we received lots of inquiries, email from eager participants and – the most surprising of all – email from generous plus size lines that will give away some of their samples for the lucky participants! Are you ready for our little sneak preview?

I’ve always been a fan of Monica Reyes’s street style. Check out her cute blouses up for swap!

tumblr_m5k7a0DeEJ1qhw4ah

tumblr_m5elufaM1C1qhw4ah

tumblr_m5lx64rLl11qhw4ahtumblr_m5m1qbxqec1qhw4ah tumblr_m59xm72Itx1qhw4ah

It’ll be my first time to meet Timmy Mariano tomorrow. Check out her pre-loved items!

IMG_0116 IMG_0118 IMG_0120 IMG_0122 IMG_0125

My new at-work-and-at-play friend Tracee Alar would like to give away her dresses and long necklaces. Wala syang hilig sa blue, no? See below.

20130113_145310

Now let’s see what Erzullie Icon Loren Mae Monares is willing to share for other attendees. All her stuff are in XL or Size 12.

CYMERA_20130112_130035 CYMERA_20130112_130017 CYMERA_20130112_125953 CYMERA_20130112_125925

A fellow Caviteña is joining us tomorrow! Let’s see what Anne Gelene Butawan will bring.

Brown Dress I bust: 24" I length: 39"

Brown Dress I bust: 24″ I length: 39″

Off-Shoulder Tee 1XL I shoulder: 20" I bust: 25" I length: 27"

Off-Shoulder Tee 1XL I shoulder: 20″ I bust: 25″ I length: 27″

Cropped Lace Top XL I  shoulder: 17" I bust: 26" I length: 21"

Cropped Lace Top XL I shoulder: 17″ I bust: 26″ I length: 21″

It’ll be my first time to meet Gellie Abogado, too. She blogged about her stuff here.

Gingersnaps blouse

Gingersnaps blouse

X-Quisite dress

X-Quisite dress

Apple & Eve Blouse

Apple & Eve Blouse

ward88 shorts

ward88 shorts

White top from Sumi Go

White top from Sumi Go

Berna Cuevas of Erzullie will join the fun, too! Check out her lovely stuff.

Printed Dress from Get Laud 1L-2L

Printed Dress from Get Laud 1L-2L

Leggings abstract from DepaigeManila 1L-2L

Leggings abstract from DepaigeManila 1L-2L

Maong Skirt from She 2L

Maong Skirt from She 2L

Square Pants Short from Genevive 1L-2L

Square Pants Short from Genevive 1L-2L

Swimsuit from Femme Fatale (never worn) L-1L

Swimsuit from Femme Fatale (never worn) L-1L

And last but not the least, Abi will bring the following lovely tops:

IMG_1568 IMG_1569 IMG_15682

As co-host of the event, I will bring the following cool stuff. Check out the full details here.

IMG00331-20130105-2123

My partner-in-crime, Mitch Leus, gave you a slideshow here.

Uniqlo Skirt

Uniqlo Skirt

Aaaaaand in case you haven’t heard, plus size brands like Erzullie, Chubbly and ward88 are giving away some of their items for FREE! I’d like to show you what cool stuff await the participants, but I realized it’s best to show them after it’s been done. It’s more fun that way!

It's finally happening!

It’s finally happening!

One thought on “Swap Meet and Greet Round-up!

  1. Reblogged this on ScorpionSyrup and commented:

    Hear ye! Hear ye! The swap meet is happening in less than 12 hours and here’s a sneak peek of the items for swap! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

